Hello, my name is Dallas Pierce, and in this lesson, we will explore the in-meeting security settings in more detail. While in an active meeting, click the security icon at the bottom of your screen. The first option is Lock Meeting. If you select this, it will not allow any new participants to join the meeting. This could come in handy if you know that all of your participants are present, or if you want to not allow any more participants to join a meeting that's already in progress. Next we have enable waiting room. If you did not select to have a waiting room when you created your meeting you can enable it here. This will place any new participants into a waiting room prior to joining the meeting. When you have the waiting room enabled, you control when participants enter your meeting. You will have the ability to see who is waiting, and you can allow them to join individually or all at once. One thing to note about the waiting room, you can also choose to send participants who are in a current meeting to the waiting room as well. You could do this by selecting the participant's name in the participant's icon and then select put in waiting room. You also have the ability to send participants in the waiting room a message. They will automatically see a canned message that the host will let them in soon, but you can send any follow-up messages if needed. This could be helpful if you know that a presenter is delayed, or if you have some technical issues to wrap up prior to starting your meeting. Next we have hide profile pictures. This will hide all of the pictures that people have connected to their Zoom profiles and it will just display names, similar to what you see with my name on the screen. The next area allows you to choose the level of access or control that your participants have. If you do not intend to have your participants share their screen. You will not need to have this selected. You can choose to allow certain participants the ability to share their screen. Next we have the chat feature. Here you can choose to enable or disable chat. Your participants will be able to chat to each other directly or to the entire group. This is a handy collaboration feature that allows the speaker to present without interruption, but still offers the ability for people to offer insight or ask questions. You can also have someone on your team monitor the chat and answer questions while you're presenting. Rename Themselves is the next option. This allows your participants to change their participant name. It might seem like a strange option, but if you have offices across the country or participants in different they may want to add this information to their name. For example, I could have the name Dallas, Denver region, or a colleague of mine could have the name Kenesha, Arizona Next, we have unmute themselves. Do you want your participants to have the ability to unmute themselves for collaboration or questions and answers? If you need to present a message free from interruption, you may not want to allow your participants the ability to unmute themselves. Start video is another option for you to consider. This will allow your participants the ability to turn their video on during the meeting. If you are hosting a meeting with people you know, you will likely want to have your participants have the ability to share their videos. I like to see my colleagues when I speak to them in a Zoom meeting. I have found that sometimes, although rare, people forget that their cameras are on. And they may do something on the video that is distracting to you as the speaker or to your other participants. Or someone in their household or office does something in the background that can cause distraction. I recommend considering your audience when making this selection. Next, you have the ability to allow your participants to share their Zoom whiteboards if they have created them using their Zoom account. Zoom whiteboards is a great collaboration tool and Zoom users have the ability to create and share whiteboards. We also have the ability to allow our participants to collaborate with Zoom apps. This is another collaboration feature that Zoom offers. Zoom Marketplace has a series of apps that users can install to enhance collaboration. Finally, we see Suspend Participant Activities. As you can see, this will mute all of your participants, stop all video and screen sharing abilities, disable Zoom apps, and it will lock the meeting, preventing anybody from joining the meeting. You can also click this box here if you want to send a report to Zoom. As you can see, Zoom has done a really great job at making sure that hosts have a lot of security options to ensure that their meetings are secure and free from disruptions. Stay tuned for the next lesson where I show you some advanced settings for your video recordings. Thanks for watching!