In this lesson, you will learn how to share Notebooks with others and how to edit the share settings when you're sharing Notebooks with others. So as you can see here, I'm back on my OneNote online. We're going to first demonstrate sharing through the online application. I'm back on my home page. Just as a reminder, to get to the home page, you can use the app launcher, which is on the far upper left-hand side, the cluster of dots. When you click on the app launcher, you'll notice that OneNote comes up. You can go ahead and select OneNote, and it should bring you to this home screen here. Now we're going to go ahead and select a Notebook to share for the purposes of this demonstration. I'm going to select our When I double-click on our new Notebook, it loads into the online OneNote page. To simply share a Notebook, you can navigate with your cursor to the far right hand side and click on the purple Share button. When you click on the purple Share button that's located on the upper right hand side, a pop out window comes up indicating that you need to put in a name, a group or an email to then share this Notebook with. In this case, we could use a name, a group, or an email. Now please note, if you're using the name of someone, it's still connected to an email. Putting in a name simply means they're connected to your organization, so they're in your contact book or they're on your local device in your contacts, or they're connected through your email in your contacts. So if you enter a name, it's still going to go to their email, and you still select their email. In this purpose, we're going to go ahead and select an email and start to type that in. In this case, my selection came on and it offered an auto-fill. An auto-fill simply means that it's an email that I may know, and my computer knows. If this is the correct email that I wish to send this Notebook to, I can click on it. As you notice, it gives me the option to click because it's highlighted blue. When I scroll off of it, you'll notice that it turns gray. We're going to go ahead and select this blue text at this time. When I select it, you'll notice that an additional window comes up, verifying the email that I wish to send this to. I have to select the email. Once I click on that, you'll notice that it loads and it demonstrates that this will be sent to this person here. At this point in time, I could add another person or a group to share this Notebook to. Groups are very helpful when using the OneNote business application, because groups can assign it within your OneDrive to SharePoint, which can help others in your group specifically edit Notebooks where you do not have to enter their information one at a time. Sharing to a group would automatically give anyone in that group access to your Notebook. So now that I've entered the email that I wish to share this Notebook to, I can simply navigate to the bottom left hand side and select the blue Send button. If I wish to change the share settings or view the share settings, I can simply navigate to the top of this pop-out window and click on the highlighted text, anyone with link can edit. The arrow on the right hand side of this option indicates that there's other options. We will go ahead and click on this now. when we click on this, you can see that I've the option to allow or restrict editing. If it's checked, it means that I'm allowing editing. If it's unchecked, it means that editing is restricted. People that have access to this Notebook can view it, read it, but they do not have editing permission. I also have the option to set an expiration date, and expiration date means that I can set a date in which this will be available, and then they will no longer have access to it. Setting an expiration date does not delete the Notebook from your collection. Instead, it just gives them access for a short period of time to set an expiration date. I can simply click on set expiration date, and you will notice that a calendar pops up. I cannot set a date that's already passed. It has to be a date in the future, or even today. I'm able to set dates months in advance, where somebody could have access to this Notebook for three months. And then after that, their access will be restricted. If I wish to select an expiration date, I will simply select the dates in which they will have access, and then outside of those dates, that is when their access will disappear. If I wish to set a password, I can do so as well. Setting a password simply means that the person who is accessing this Notebook will need to enter a password and know the password in order to access the Notebook. This is a second level of security that allows users to set passwords and restrictions on specific Notebooks to guarantee that access is only happening with those that have access instead of the email. If I go ahead and select set password, it gives me the option to provide a password. As it mentions, it's important that I share the password with the specific people that will need to access this Notebook. This simply means that on the email that a person receives for granting access to a Notebook, the password will not be listed. Instead when the individual clicks on the Notebook to access it, they will need to enter a password at that time. And they will need to know the password that you have set. Therefore, you must provide the password to the others that you wish to have access. This is how you adjust your editing and sharing settings within your OneNote online when you're collaborating with others. if you wish to cancel any of these settings that you've then put forth, you can simply use the Cancel button. The Cancel button is located at the bottom right-hand side of the pop-out window. When you select the Cancel button, it will cancel the original selections that you've selected on the editing sections page for sharing those links or those Notebooks with others. Once you're simply ready to share, you can click the blue Send button. Your OneNote will indicate that the links been sent by a little notification with a check mark. If there is an issue with it being sent or access with the other person that the Notebook is sent to, you will get a notification, either through OneNote, in your email, or the other person will receive an email. Because of Microsoft security settings, some organizations set parameters around what can be shared outside the organization. You may or may not have the ability to share Notebooks outside of your organization, pertaining to the settings of your administrator that's connected to your Microsoft OneNote account within your business. If you have further questions about the settings within your OneNote, you will want to talk to your administrator, with your organization, or contact Microsoft if you have issues sharing. This has been how to share, adjust settings, set expirations, and set passwords within a Notebook for sharing online through Microsoft OneNote online.