Hello, my name is Katie Lehman and in these lessons, you will learn how to collaborate on OneDrive, request and work on files simultaneously, and add comments and annotations. In this lesson, I will show you how to collaborate on OneDrive. Collaborating on OneDrive is the key to increasing your efficiency with revising documents and adding comments and opening the same document at the same time with other people to share your thoughts and ideas and make changes directly to the document, as it continues to save, auto-saving, and also making sure that you can keep track of the version history, so if you need to go back to a previous version, you are able to access that version as well. In Microsoft 365 OneDrive for Business, under My Files, you can currently see the files that are being shared, and let's go ahead and open a file that was recently shared and see what it looks like with the version histories. So on this file, to the right with the three dots, select that for more actions, and you will see on this menu you can select version history. The version history shows you when the document was first started and saved as version number one, and then the different edits and updates, each time it was open and modified. So if we want to go to the most recent version, which has the latest date, the most recent date, you can select that version, and you can open the word document. And as you can see that we are adding different notes to the document about the things that need to be done before we can have it finally approved and ready to send out. So each time we think of different ideas of what needs to be done with the document, we will add them here. So let's say while I'm in here, I'd like to share it with another person on my team and will continue to update this document together. So click on the share button up in the top right corner of Word or of whichever program you're working on from Microsoft Office that you'd like to share the document. So we go to share, you can either copy the link and send it via email or text, or you may share it by sending an email. So you can type in the person's name, or you can type in, find other members from the team, you can share it to an entire team, and there are a variety of things that you can do. Also send a message to them about the document, and then click send and it will be sent to them with a link that they can open the file. So I'm going to send that, and now it has been sent. So when it is being shared with other people, the next person that opens that document that it was shared with them, when they are inside of the document, I will be able to see a little icon up here that shows me that they're in the document, and I can actually see their edits as they are happening live. So let's say they are currently typing right here. As you can see, when I'm typing, if you look up at the top that it's automatically saving, you don't have to worry about clicking save, use undo or version history to revert to unwanted edits. So you can always go back to previous versions to start over again or get to that point in the document before you started making additional changes, so you can go back and continue with your editing. So that was just saved, and now let's take a look at our version history again before we were on version number three, let's see if we're now in version number four. I'm going to close this document, and we need to refresh this page, and you can see that I just shared the document just now. We're going to take a look at the version history. You can see my conversations about this document, how many views it's had, and the version history. So yes, we're up to number 4.0. Each time you make a change, any time you update it or anybody else on the team that has a link to the document, whenever they are in the document making changes, the document is actually, one drives actually creating a new version of that document for you. So that is how you can go back to other previous versions, let's say I want to go back to number two, because I'm not sure that these changes are going to go in the right direction for us, let's go back to to regroup and collaborate again. So I'll click on 2.0, open Word again, and as you can see there aren't as many notes about half of the notes are on there, but that allows us to continue and go forward in the direction that we would like to with that document. And again, you can make comments, let's say I want to make some comments about the file, you can create new comments and add them here and continue to work on this document. Stay tuned for the next lesson where I will show you how to request and work on files simultaneously. Thanks for watching.